Readings in August

I am surprised, that the visitors of Japan Kaleidoskop preferred reading exactly the same posts about Japanese books as in June and in July 2015. I skipped writing about it in July for this reason, because I thought, it was a little redundant.

I guess it has something to do with algorithm and how often something is mentioned on the blog and not really only about taste in Japanese Literature. Maybe it has also something to do with fewer postings on my blog about Japanese books in the summer. Never the less I am currently reading ‘Geisha in Rivalry’ by Nagai Kafû. And the next post will be about this exciting book.

In August people also liked to read posts about Naomi and the Makioka Sisters of Tanizaki Jun’ichirô and of course Yukiguni by Kawabata Yasunari. And least about  All she was worth by Miyabe Miyuki,  who is a well-known contemporary author and I think quite interesting.

What did I learn from the statistics then? Most of my visitors came from the United States, the Philippines and from Japan. Thank you very much!

Most often visited was the lovely picture of  Katsushika Oi.

Katsushika_Oi_CherryBloosom

 

Leave a Reply

