Short Notice: New Book of Murakami Haruki in April 2013

It was announced today, that Murakamis next book will be published in April 2013 in Japan. It is not sure yet when an English translation will be made. See for further information.

In the meantime you can choose one of Murakamis excellent books. He has written many novels and short stories. I do not know which one to call his best, because I think they all are great. If I had to choose three, than I would take
1. South of the Border, West of the Sun
2. Kafka on the Shore
and for sure his masterpiece 1Q84!

Murakami wrote the following
Hear the Wind Sing (1979)
Pinball, 1973 (1980)
A Wild Sheep Chase (1982). A trilogy.

Hard-Boiled Wonderland and the End of the World (1985)
Norwegian Wood (1987)
Dance Dance Dance (1988)
South of the Border, West of the Sun (1992)
The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle (1997)
Sputnik Sweetheart (1999)
Kafka on the Shore (2002)
After Dark (2004)
1Q84 (2009)

Story Collections
The Elephant Vanishes (1993)
After the Quake (2000)
Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman (2006)

Underground (1997/98)
What I Talk About When I Talk About Running (2007)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s